design, graphic design, Illustration, packaging, typography, Uncategorized

Soap Project

beach soap best shopSo my packaging class was assigned to do a project where we made our own soap packaging (and soap if we wanted to). This picture was my inspiration, but I also have a thing for cats. I decided to incorporate both into my project…

IMG_0608My packaging surrounds the soap but does not completely enclose it. A catnip plant is shown as the main attraction.

As for the actual soap itself, I engraved it and gold leafed the edges (not to mention I shaped the soap). Here are more pictures.

Leave a Reply

